It’s Been Eighty Days Now

01May08

Calling all of my Blockbuster Online and/or Netflix-affiliated readers. I need your help.

I need to know: How long do you keep a movie before you just send it back unwatched? How long must it sit on top of your television, still in its original envelope, before you say, “Oh, jeez, I am just soooo not going to watch this” and then open the arriving envelope just to transfer the DVD to the departing one?

Is two and a half months long enough?

3 Responses to “It’s Been Eighty Days Now”

  1. Nope.

  2. 2 McSwain

    I once sent back three the next day without even opening the envelope. Not quite the same thing, but along the same lines.

  3. 3 Toni

    Yes. Three weeks is the max around here. If I really think I might watch it someday I add it back in to the bottom of my queue.


Leave a Reply

